❀ Furnishings & Home Decor ❀

Go down

❀ Furnishings & Home Decor ❀

Post by x Skull Child x on Wed Mar 07, 2018 3:02 pm

I am thinking of buying new ceiling lamps. I don't like most of todays ceiling lamps. But finally, today I found few which I liked:)

I would like to have a big doll hanging in the ceiling in gray colour, like a shadow in the bed room but I am not good at sewing and such stuff, so I will not have it. Just an idea I got.

"Tom Dooley must hang. Hang down your head, Tom Dooley. Hang down your head and cry. Hang down your head, Tom Dooley. Poor boy, you're bound to die."

lol, that song come to my mind..

Do you like furnishings / decor too? :)

Last edited by x Nacht Klaue x on Fri Mar 09, 2018 8:02 am; edited 1 time in total
x Skull Child x

Back to top Go down

Re: ❀ Furnishings & Home Decor ❀

Post by x Skull Child x on Thu Mar 08, 2018 1:41 pm

I don't think I've really had furnishing as an interests before until last year maybe. The reason is because I see it as a talent and I don't have that talent. There are people with eyes who can put everything in a way so that it look awesome. But i'm not the worst of the worst.

If someone would ever visit my apartment, they would probably say something like "You have a lovely kitchen, nice furniture". And not like "Oh! Wow, such an cool kitchen!!".

You get the point.

But as long as we like our home, it shouldn't matter what anyone else thinks of it. However, I prefer that someone with talent for furnishing would help me, but it's probably expensive so I rather do it myself.

My room style is a combination of castle, cathedral, Inn and graveyeard. That's what makes me feel home. Otherwise I would feel like if I were on a motel.

I believe that making the home comfortable affects one more than some people might think. Just imagine waking up to a bed, table and a gray wall.. VS waking up to a room that matches your interests.

Furnishings have become my new interest :)
x Skull Child x