Artistry/creativity

Go down

Artistry/creativity

Post by Biscotti on Mon Oct 17, 2016 9:45 pm

I'm aware people on this forum have fields of study they're interested in, but not so much people's art skills. Do members on this forum have art skills they'd like to talk about?

I've been into media remixing, story-writing, video-game making, and miscellaneous other thought-exercises (Party planning, theme park imagineering, kickstarter ideas, prank ideas). But my stories are usually analytical satire, not "poetry" which often is hard to figure out the mentality behind (I'm not an expert at poetry)
Biscotti

Back to top Go down

Re: Artistry/creativity

Post by SCH0206 on Tue Oct 18, 2016 10:58 am

I like to do creative writing in my spare time. I, too, am not into poetry very much even though I've written some acrostics.

SCH0206

Back to top Go down

Post by ForeverPure on Thu Oct 20, 2016 12:15 pm

Game design, only as a hobby though.
ForeverPure

Back to top Go down

Post by Biscotti on Fri Oct 21, 2016 12:04 am

I like to do creative writing in my spare time. I, too, am not into poetry very much even though I've written some acrostics.
Cool, I mean I could do poetry, but not on the spot. Creative Writing is fun. November is NaNoWriMo.

Game design, only as a hobby though.
That's pretty cool. Board games? Video games? I had a video game idea, but it requires knowledge of making 3d games. (I've made multiple 2D games and one 3D "game") And on top of that the amount of content is very extensive.

It's just a dream, maybe someday. 
Spoiler:

Two main features of the game